Provincial Governments Lack in Regional Energy Development Plan


Only 16 out of 34 provincial governments in Indonesia already have Regional Energy General Plan (RUED) documents, National Energy Council (DEN) data shows. DEN Secretary-General Djoko Siswanto said the RUED document is essential as a reference for the development of energy sources according to regional potential, especially for the development of new and renewable energy.

Provinces that already have RUED are Central Java, West Java, West Nusa Tenggara, North Kalimantan, East Java, Lampung, Bengkulu, Central Sulawesi, Gorontalo, East Nusa Tenggara, East Kalimantan, Jambi, Aceh, Bangka Belitung Islands, West Sumatra, and South Kalimantan. In addition to energy development, Djoko said RUED would also serve as the basis for local governments to determine various assumptions in the Regional Budget (APBD). Therefore, DEN encourages all provinces to issue Regional Regulations (Perda) regarding RUED in 2020.

Start your free trial.

If you would like to get a 30-day free unlimited access to all of our insights, please click “Start free trial” button below. If you already have an account, please login.

What do subscribers receive?

As a subscriber, you’ll receive daily insights, weekly business digests, and bimonthly industrial reports.

What kind of pieces will i get?

In-depth reports on assumption and impact analysis, as well as update and trends mapping, written by our credible and experienced analysts.

And, there is something else…

Enjoy a 30-day free trial, on us. Feel free to contact us with any additional questions you have.